Lulucurls

Seeing the beauty and possibilities in all things!

A new season

I heart this time of year.

The fall is a time that school starts and leaves fall from the trees…a time of new beginnings and great anticipation.  Personally, I am so excited that JJ is beginning kindergarten. I am so hyped! Last night, we met her kindergarten teacher and I don’t know whose smile was wider hers, mine or her dad.

Finally, I feel like that she and I are finally getting into a groove. While she learning to read and write.  I am learning self acceptance and independence. 

Should I mention that I have signed up for a few PTA committees and JJ will start soccer, swimming classes and Sunday school. Side bar, I guess I am officially a soccer mom.  Wow!

What fun does the fall bring?  New beginnings with great anticipation…fall I am ready.

September 9, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment