Lulucurls

Seeing the beauty and possibilities in all things!

Consider it Joy!

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds  [James 1:2 (NIV)]

Over the past couple of months I have been unable to sleep.  My minds races which makes it impossible to get a peaceful night’s sleep.  I guess some actions and recent conversations have solidified some some feelings I’d been having.  Maybe some prayers are being answered.

I am coming to realize that my happiness can only be determined by me.  I can’t depend on anyone to change my situation.  Change requires thoughts and actions.  All of which are all available to me. 

Yes, I know I have been upset, betrayed, hurt, crapped on, abused and disappointed.  Fine and acknowledged.  The problem is that I let these negatives define and affect my life.  I get so immersed in wanting and expecting to feel bad that sometimes I feel like my life is passing me by.

No more.  Today, I reclaim my life.  I know with and in my heart God has spared me.  I know that God loves me.

God challenges confirm that my comfort should not be in man but in God’s love, stability and faithfulness.

I am only taking one step today.  That’s all.  In my quiet moments, God’s word is “take care of yourself”.  I keep hearing the same profound word repeated to me daily.  Specifically, He tells me “take care of yourself and the rest will follow”.  I am going to stay still and listen to this message.

If only for just today I am considering it all joy!

June 13, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment